Tags

, , , , ,

Climbing wall header

Climbing wall is a wall with different coloured grips for hand and feet and what we are basically supposed to do is to climb the wall using only one color grip for each round.

Speed climbing competition

Speed climbing competition

Ever since I have seen XGames speed wall climbing competition, in which the participant had to climb the wall as fast as they can, I have been wanting to try it and used to think that it was pretty easy. One fine day, I got a discount voucher for climbing wall in Dorell sports, Dubai World Trade Center and my heart was jumping with joy on the thought of beating the current speed wall climbing record. I was wrong. Really badly wrong.

On arriving the destination and looking at the wall itself, part of my confidence went down. When I finally took the courage to try climbing, I will be frank with you, I was really scared. But still I went ahead and began climbing till I reached the middle of the wall in the first round. When I was about to lose hope, a kid came to climb the wall and he, without any problem what so ever, climbed till the top. That’s when it hit me, if the kid can do it, so can I. I went ahead for a second round and reached the top of the wall. True story.

You have taught me well master

You have taught me well master

It was amazing and exhausting at the same time as it required a lot of upper body strength. But since then I have never ever doubted the XGames speed climbing competition to be over rated.

