Tags

, , , , , ,

jJPlktY

The highly anticipated Christopher Nolan Sci-fi movie was released in the GCC on 6th November 2014 with a PG-13 rating from the UAE Censor Board.

THE STORY

Cooper (Matthew McConaughey) an ex-pilot must work with a secret NASA project to find potential habitable planets by passing through a black hole, since the Earth is nearing its extinction.

THE GOOD

  • Visually Amazing
  • Sound Effects are amazing
  • Good performances

THE BAD

  • Complicated story line (confusing as hell especially with all the scientific mumbo jumbos. P.S: I am not a very smart man)
  •  A few plot holes
  • Few questions unanswered (I can’t state the questions since it contains spoliers)

THE UGLY

  • Ain’t got one

I am a huge fan of Christopher Nolan movies (who isn’t?). He is one of the directors who want their movie to be very realistic (yes even if the story won’t be), and I really like that in a movie. Interstellar is no doubt a good movie. Great? I wouldn’t say that. I can’t talk much about this movie because then I will have to reveal the suspense of the movie, which I do not want to, but I do recommend everyone to watch this movie for its visually stunning and clever presentation. But if you wish to really understand the movie then I recommend waiting for its DVD to release.

STAR-3.5-2-300x90

