Tags

, , , , ,

quad

Quad bikes. The desert bikes. There are two things that every one and anyone who visits the UAE should try, and they are Desert Safari and Quad biking. I haven’t tried desert safari yet, so it’s still in my bucket list. Quad biking, on the other hand I have tried.

Now I don’t remember the name of the adventure park which provided this service, mainly because it’s in such a bad condition. But thank god the quad bikes was in perfect condition. Just like Jet ski, this is a easy to operate vehicle and there is only a rare chance that you will fall from it, considering it has four wheels unlike two wheels in a bike. I must say it was really fun to drive it and I was hoping the allotted one hour time would not end. The only issue with quad biking is that the tires will get stuck in the sand and we will have to lift the rear of it to be able to drive again, and it’s really irritating.

quad

Trying to lift the quad bike after it got stuck in the sand :/

quad

